Tasmanian clash marks start of big month for Lend Lease Breakers

06/12/12 Category: News Posted by:

The Lend Lease Breakers take on Tasmania in a Women’s National Cricket League (50 over) match and two Women’s T20 fixtures starting tomorrow (December 7) at Blacktown International Sportspark.

These games mark the start of a big few weeks for the squad with the vast majority of the team involved in interstate and International matches over the next few weeks.

Selectors have named an expanded squad of 13 players for the games against Tasmania. The full squad is (clubs/regions in brackets):

Alex Blackwell (captain – Universities/Riverina)
Rachael Haynes (vice captain – Universities)
Sarah Aley (Bankstown Sports)
Nicola Carey (St George-Sutherland)
Sarah Coyte (Campbelltown-Camden)
Alyssa Healy (Sydney)
Claire Koski (Campbelltown-Camden)
Sharon Millanta (Bankstown Sports)
Erin Osborne (St George-Sutherland/Central North)
Leah Poulton (St George-Sutherland/Newcastle)
Angela Reakes (Sydney/North Coast)
Lisa Sthalekar (Gordon)
Kara Sutherland (Universities/North Coast)

Ellyse Perry was unavailable for selection due to injury.

The Lend Lease Breakers will play Tasmania in their WNCL match tomorrow (December 7, 10am) with WT20 matches on Saturday (12pm) and Sunday (10am). NSW currently sits at the top of both competition ladders while Tasmania are sixth in the WT20 and seventh in the WNCL.

Following this round, NSW players Alex Blackwell, Sarah Coyte, Rachael Haynes, Alyssa Healy, Sharon Millanta, Erin Osborne, Ellyse Perry, Leah Poulton and Lisa Sthalekar will link with the Australian team for the Rose Bowl series against New Zealand.

These matches will be played at the SCG (December 12) and North Sydney Oval (December 14, 17 and 19). At the conclusion of the Rose Bowl, the players will re-join the Lend Lease Breakers for their penultimate round of preliminary matches against South Australia in Adelaide (December 21-23).

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

bottom curve


Enter your details below to sign-up for news from The International Cricket Hall of Fame


The International Cricket Hall of Fame will be opening on the 29th November 2010.

Please look around the website to find out about this exciting new cricketing experience.

Enter your details below to sign-up for news from The International Cricket Hall of Fame